Juno and The New Jupiter: What Have We Learned So Far? (live public talk)

THE JUNO MISSION – JUPITER DISCOVERED UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL.. the first 10 minutes having to do with the formation of the Solar System is a fairy tale.. but the rest of the video is Science Fact about the actual Mission! NOTHING about Jupiter is what scientists thought it was – NOTHING!  Great stuff.. enjoy!

NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Streamed live on May 17, 2018

Original air date: Tuesday, May 17 at 7 p.m. PT (10 p.m. ET, 0200 UTC) Juno is a solar-powered spacecraft which has been orbiting Jupiter since July 4, 2016. For a few hours every 53 days, Juno passes within a few thousand kilometers of the giant planet and collects a wealth of new information about Jupiter. Learn more about some of Juno’s current science results on the planet’s origins, interior structure, deep atmosphere, and magnetosphere, and discuss the science expected from Juno in the coming years. Speaker: Dr. Steve Levin – Juno Project Scientist and lead co-investigator for Juno’s MicroWave Radiometer instrument.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.